Hello! I am new!

Topics about the face generator.
Evarchart

Hello! I am new!

Post by Evarchart »

Hello there!
I don't know the proper etiquette on this forum for introducing yourself so I thought I'd go with a straight forward hello!
I am an artist in my spare time and REALLY want to contribute to this game. The ship designs are amazing and I would love to tinker with the skins if that's a possibility? I guess I'd need to chat with the 3D artist about that.
I am looking at the face generator and figuring out how to make it generate less...mockable and more in-line with the original but with an artistic spin on the content, I'm not saying this will be done in a week or 2 but more likely months...or more, there's just so many assets to create there. I was thinking about it last night, so much so I dreamt about it and saw cyborgs and also droids and wondered if this would be something you'd want to see in the game? Of course you can't have a droid with the name 'Sandra Smith' etc, you'd need a serial number, a Star Wars-y style name, maybe. Although a droid called Sandra would be amusing in the extreme and endearing too.
Loving the game, you guys are doing a stunning job at recreating one of my all-time favourite games and not only that, those ship designs are gorgeous.

Examples of my arty stuff:
http://captainnow.deviantart.com/gallery/?catpath=/
impaktor

Re: Hello! I am new!

Post by impaktor »

Welcome!
I'm not saying this will be done in a week or 2 but more likely months...or more, there's just so many assets to create there
Feel free to show the first sketches (once you have them) so we can give some feedback.
I dreamt about it and saw cyborgs and also droids and wondered if this would be something you'd want to see in the game? Of course you can't have a droid with the name 'Sandra Smith' etc, you'd need a serial number, a Star Wars-y style name, maybe. Although a droid called Sandra would be amusing in the extreme and endearing too.